Spring Is Creeping In

I finished one of my first colour oil paintings. The subject: food.

I know that during winter you are supposed to eat a lot of soup and hot chocolate, in fall you eat turkey, pies, and cider, and for summer it’s citrus and ice cream.

But what should I be eating in the spring?

Seriously, someone tell me.

This is an example of a summer food and, even though I associate citrus with the hot weather, it’s in season basically all the time here in Florida.

3 responses to “Spring Is Creeping In

  1. Wow! That is a seriously good oil painting.

  2. In the spring you eat spring veggies. Spring greens salad, new peas, Pasta primevera (not sure if I spelled that correctly), etc.

Leave a Reply

